Tampa Bay Performing Arts Academy
Where performance is always our focus

Competition Team

Award Winning Competition Teams
2013 Excellence in Music & 2015 Excellence in Acting
2018 Excellence in Music

2014 TBPAA Comp Team @ Team Dinner, Atlanta GA

Competition Team is for students with an extreme interest in pursuing opportunities in the performing arts. This Select Group will work on a 15 minute musical theater snippet to bring to the Jr. Theater Festival in Atlanta GA January. The group is adjudicated by Broadway Professionals and competes against 100's of  musical theater groups from throughout the United States- typical attendance is 5,000+ students.

The team meets for a mandatory full week summer camp, July 31-Aug 4 then rehearses 2 hrs weekly through Jan 2018.  The team performs a full musical two weekends in November, then isolates 15 minutes of the production for Junior Theater Festival. 

Admission to the Team is by audition only.  Ages 8-18 are eligible.  Attending  the full week summer camp and JR. Theater Festival is required.

Auditions for 2020 Team will be in March 2019.
For info on auditions email: 

Special Congrats to our 2013 & 2015 Teams

Team Awards --

Excellent in Music 2018

 Excellence in Acting 2015

Excellence in Music 2013

These awards are given to the top 10 teams at the Jr. Theater Festival
sponsored by iTheatrics and Disney Theatricals, MTI,  and Playbill.


Individual Recognitions through the Years


                               Mackenzie Nelson           Weston Wright     
                                 Gaby Giovino               Trey Milcowitz        
                                 Taylor Willis                 Ashley Browning     
                                 Mariana Sarmento        Maddox Padgett
Alexa-Rae Aldridge    Dustin Trafton
Keegan Paez     Noah Thornton

                         Jr. Slam

                               Noah Thornton            Brooke Thornton
                               Rebekah Clemens        Sarah Youlio
                               Madeline Rogers          Bryant Paez
Allison Meister Katie Hayes
Louie Christopoulos Erin Shelby Wright


                                Annalise Galbraith        Stephanie Endo
                                Gaby Giovino               Sophia Diana
                                 Noah Thornton            Alexa Aldridge